#78 Be Grateful for Clouds


#78 Clouds

Hello everyone,

Another day in paradise. So much life to enjoy. I really enjoy every single day I get to play on this planet. I came to think of a thing that we tend to forget every day we are outside, but it is such a beauty that you should really look at it as much as possible.

Today I thought that we could talk about my favorite thing about where I live in Canada. They call the prairies where I live The living Skies. Clouds are the most awesome thing this earth creates. I can’t really think about something being more exciting to watch than the prairie skies.

Clouds are truly amazing putting on a theatrical show. With severe winds, rain, snow and amazing thunderstorms.

What more can you ask for. This year has been amazing for Cloud shows here. I will share some of the photos I’ve been able to take. None of these have had any touch up๐Ÿ™‚ There is no need for it here on the prairies.

So why should you be grateful for clouds?

  • They are beautiful.
  • They are black.
  • They are white.
  • They are grey.
  • They give us survival.
  • They let us go skiing.
  • They are full of surprises.
  • They keep our world alive.
  • They keep our trees and flowers beautiful.
  • They inspire.
  • They move water from one place to another.

  • They create beautiful shows in the skies.
  • They protect us.
  • They keep us less hot.
  • They cool us down.
  • They make life possible on our planet.
  • They create thunderstorms.
  • They can make us very spiritual.

Clouds are so full of beauty that it is always blowing my mind what a fantastic display it puts on๐Ÿ™‚ There is almost never a day with the same clouds. I just love any time when I get out to look at the skies. Because here in Manitoba you are almost guaranteed a beautiful show.

What do you like about clouds? Please share by commenting and share your favorite cloud picture on our Facebook page:

https://www.facebook.com/1000thingstobegratefulfor

I will share some of my favorite pictures in this gallery:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Have fun and enjoy the beauty clouds create. Next time you are outside look up to the skies and show gratitude to the importance they have and beauty they create.

“Nature is a mutable cloud which is always and never the same.” -Ralph Waldo Emerson

Have a wonderful and cloudy day!!

John Thore Stub Sneisen(c)

One response to “#78 Be Grateful for Clouds

  1. Your style is really unique in comparison to other people I have read stuff from. Thank you for posting when you’ve got the opportunity, Guess I’ll just book mark this site.

Leave a Reply

