#82 Be Grateful for Pizza


#82 Pizza

Hello Everyone!

What a awesome week this has been! We got almost 35cm of snow and the winter has definitely come to be!

Since I am on a diet right now and haven’t had what I am going to talk about for over 3 weeks I really love it and have had many throughout the years.

I got reminded today looking through a brochure about my love for Pizza. Pizza is soooo tasty and I love it. I would say it is one of my favorites to eat. In Norway where I come from a frozen Pizza called Grandiosa is by statistics claimed as Norwegians National Food. Why do people love Pizza so much.

A Pizza is not really the most healthiest food around, but what makes it peoples favorite all over our beautiful planet!? I will say one word on my side Pizza Margherita.

So why should we be grateful for Pizza?

  • They taste great.
  • They can also be healthy.
  • They can be shared with friends.
  • They come in all kinds of colors.
  • They have chicken on them.
  • People can make them into whatever they want.
  • They have pineapple.
  • They have my favorite cheese on them🙂
  • They are circular.
  • They have thin crust.

  • They have thick crust.
  • They are for vegetarians.
  • They are for meat eaters.
  • They are most peoples favorite food.
  • They have different shapes.
  • They can be home made.
  • They can be eaten while sharing a good movie with your spouse.
  • They come from Italy.
  • They are made together with family.
  • They are full of your favorite food.
  • They can be Panini’s.
  • They are flat.

Pizza’s are one of my favorite foods. I love it so much that when I am go back for Christmas to my family in Norway I’m going to by my favorite Pizza Grandiosa with Jarlsberg cheese and eat one by myself🙂

What is your favorite Pizza and why are you grateful for it? Pizza’s are one of the most popular foods around the world and we tend to forget it. Next time you take a bite of your favorite Pizza show it a little bit of Gratitude before you eat it🙂

How about the history of Pizza? Let’s have a quick look at it.

History

A pizza just removed from an oven

Pizzas in a traditional wood-fired brick oven

Vegetarian pizza typically includes cheese and any toppings except meat.

Main article: History of pizza

Pizza (Italian pronunciation: [ˈpittsa], from the Latin verb pìnsere, to press and from the Greek pēktos, πηκτός, meaning “solid” or “clotted”) is Greek in origin (see also pitta). The ancient Greeks covered their bread with oils, herbs and cheese. In Byzantine Greek, the word was spelled πίτα, pita, or πίττα, pitta, meaning pie. The word has also spread to Turkish as pide,[2] and Bulgarian, Croatian and Serbian as pita, Albanian as pite and Modern Hebrew pittāh.[3] The Romans developed placenta, a sheet of dough topped with cheese and honey and flavored with bay leaves. Modern pizza originated in Italy as the Neapolitan pie with tomato. In 1889, cheese was added.[4]

In 1889, during a visit to Naples, Queen Margherita of Italy was served a pizza resembling the colors of the Italian flag, red (tomato), white (mozzarella) and green (basil). This kind of pizza has been named after the Queen as Pizza Margherita.[5]

Last words

So let’s use gratitude more often. It has been shown that Gratitude is the number one in importance when it comes to true success and happiness in your life. If we can’t be grateful for what we have around us how can we be happy right now?

I think daily Gratitude is very important!!! So do it🙂 It is so simple to feel gratitude and it is such a easy way to feel happy🙂

“And I don’t cook, either. Not as long as they still deliver pizza.” -Tiger Woods

John Thore Stub Sneisen (c)

2 responses to “#82 Be Grateful for Pizza

Leave a Reply

